Do you have toxic people in your life?

30 06 2010

Each night I participate in an inspirational call, called “Something To Sleep On”. The call is lead by my mentor and her purpose in the call is to revive each person that calls in from a long day of living life, building businesses, taking care of families, etc. Tonight’s topic was “Avoiding Toxic People“. Toxic people are your friends or family or co-workers that are either always negative or always depressed and down. Toxic people can also hurt you, because hurt people, hurt people.

Sometimes you have to prune yourself of these types of people because they will bring you down. Don’t go to lunch with them, don’t have playdates or Girl’s Night Out. As a matter of fact, place the acronym DNA next to their name in your cell phones. DNA stands for Do Not Answer. This is not meant to be mean, but it is your way of protecting your zone. Don’t allow anything or anyone negative in your zone. Toxic people do not have a right to have a front row seat in your life.


Actions

Information

4 responses

1 07 2010
Kimberly

Great post! I am dealing with some of this in my life right now. My husband and I thought were just talking about blocking some of these people out of our life. I like your blog. Really cool stuff. Saw you on Bloggy Moms!

~Kimberly

http://www.stinkerpinker.com

7 07 2010
reshape2day

Thanks Kimberly! I’ll be sure to check out your blog!

3 07 2010
Billionaire

Great info, Keep it coming!

6 07 2010
reshape2day

Thanks for the support!

bw

Leave a comment